ohbijou in montreal and kingston!

I feel like I’m at home right now. Home.. at the moment is our friend Paul’s kitchen in Kingston. I don’t know what he’s cooking right now…but, holy crap, it smells really good.

Paul has the cooking front under control…so we’ve been spending the morning watching Miley Cyrus and Justin Bieber videos on youtube. If I were 12, I would totally be “falling” for this little guy..

Yes, The band has higher spirits today.

On Thursday we ventured to Montreal to play with Silver Starling at Club Lambi.  Despite the infinite number of stairs we had to carry our gear up, we were really looking forward to playing this show. It was also Casey’s birthday so we ate delicious cheesecake backstage before our set.

Silver Starling’s set was beautiful. Man oh man, these guys  are wonderful; warm, extremely talented people.  I’m happy we have the chance to play these three shows with them.

I think our set went well. It was a lot of fun to play and the crowd was incredibly attentive and warm.

Unfortunately, before putting this wonderful night to bed, we realized our  van had been broken into. My violin was stolen, along with Jamie’s rack tom, and a bag full of Heather’s clothes. Man, what a way to end the night.

My heart still aches just a bit. I was really attached to my violin, however, I know I can possibly find a new one. My beautiful case was a gift and it was the personal treasures that I had in there that can’t be replaced. (I hope that when the thief came across my notebook and personal letters….their guilty conscious made their heart ache just a bit).

Thieving aside…we felt pretty exhausted and deflated before leaving for Kingston; dealing with van window replacements and all. It was nice to leave that experience behind us and play the Grad Club. The show was packed and the crowd’s enthusiasm was really uplifting.

Tonight. The Babylon in Ottawa. Oh boy, this will be fun!
I’m excited to see our acorns again.

You know what?  I think Anissa already messaged Rolf to get Miley Cyrus and Justin Bieber  tunes ready for us to dance to tonight.

You guys should come. Ya?

Anyways, I’m putting my first blogging experience to an end.
Thanks for reading.

xoxoxjenny

p.s., check out our friend paul’s amazing music
http://www.myspace.com/psiloveyouband

3 Responses to “ohbijou in montreal and kingston!”


  1. 1 Justin November 7, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    One of the permanent links up on every page of NxEW is for Screaming Stone they specialize in gear theft. It probably won’t help but it can’t hurt either. You should report it just in case. In the future all instruments will have GPS chips in them – but not today.

  2. 2 Lenny November 11, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    Great show in Ottawa. 🙂
    I hope to air the audio interview soon.


  1. 1 3 Concerts in 3 Days on One Entry – S05E19 « The WildWorks Station Trackback on November 9, 2009 at 10:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Ohbijou Tweets


