ottawa, sudbury

The drive from Sudbury to Sault Ste Marie is quite beautiful.  I’m passing the time listening to podcasts, sewing pants and glancing out the window.  New pants!  I bought them on our day off that we spent in Toronto between shows.  A replacement for one of my pairs that wandered off when we were in Montreal.  (While writing that last sentence, I imagined a pair of pants standing up on their own and walking around.. think about it)

Last night we played our first ever show in Sudbury.  Nathan Lawr joined us for the evening.  It was a great show, thanks to Paul and all the lovely people who came out and shared conversations and pizza with us.

This past Saturday we also played at club Babylon in Ottawa.  It was our final of 3 shows with Silver Starling…. what a great band.  You should really check them out:  http://www.silverstarling.com.

Post-show we had a wild games night of Boggle and Dice, hosted by our dear friend Rolf of the Acorn.  We also spent the night at Rolf’s, and I had the good fortune of waking up with a cat on me.

Tonight:  Lop Lops Gallery in Sault Ste Marie, and a home cooked meal at our publicist’s family’s house.  Can’t wait!

Heather

PS  –  If you live in Toronto, here is a heads-up on 2 very special back-to-back nights coming up in the near future… some of us from Ohbijou will be involved in the events, and we are very excited!   Perhaps we will see you there!!

December 3rdLisa Bozikovic CD release party for “Lost August” at the Music Gallery.
http://www.myspace.com/mamalisoni

December 4thEvening Hymns CD release party for “Spirit Guides” at the Tranzac Club.
http://www.myspace.com/eveninghymns

1 Response to “ottawa, sudbury”


  1. 1 Lenny November 12, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    When I was watched Silver Starling live, they sounded like a mix between Arcade Fire and Young Galaxy. I was like, “whoa!” in my head. 🙂 Earlier, I went to an small art shop and they were performing. http://bandsundone.tumblr.com/post/240502204/silver-starling
    In a way, I saw them 2 times. One acoustically and the other, loud and live. 🙂

    I wrote a semi-review on my blog and there’s a video too. http://wp.me/p2dxd-mG


Leave a Reply

Ohbijou Tweets


